Sign in | Register (1466 Members)


Release Date: 17/01/2005
Label: Parlophone/ Astralwerks/ Capitol Records/ Toshiba-EMI (EMI)
Formats: CD, Maxi-CD, 7"

Sign in | Register (1466 Members)

Please sign in or register to add a comment.


Wires" is from Athlete's second album, Tourist. It was released 17 January 2005 as the lead single from that album, peaking at #4 in the UK Singles Chart. The song was written by lead singer Joel Pott, about his daughter who was born prematurely.

"Wires" was one of the first tracks available in iTunes Plus, after EMI and iTunes launched the new format on May 31, 2007.

The song also appears on the 2006 compilation album, The Acoustic Album (Virgin).

Produced by: Vince Van Vugt, Athlete

 # 4 UK Singles Chart


Track Listing


  1. Wires (Radio Edit)
  2. Never Running Out


  1. Wires (Radio Edit)
  2. Never Running Out
  3. Get It Back
  4. Wires (Video)


  1. Wires (Radio Edit)
  2. Transformer Man